The Cook

back to list print
Type: tv format
Genre: detective story
Year of production: 2012
Number of episodes: 20
Felix Malinin lives in a small town. His friends and acquaintances regard think as a good person despite his sometimes unsocial and eccentric behavior and long absences due to frequent business trips. Felix’s weakness is cooking, but he also has a secret known to only a few.

Felix works for an investigation bureau attached to the Ministry of Internal Affairs, and his codename is Cook. His job involves undercover operations to collect information that may be of interest to the police. Capable of instantly transforming his appearance and behavior, Felix will do anything to get the information he requires. Giving each mission a culinary name, Felix approaches his assignments as if cooking a delicious new course, savouring and relishing their unique flavors.