back to list print
Type: TV series
Genre: melodrama
Year of production: 2011
Number of episodes: 4
Directed by: Sergey Lysenko
Written by: Sergey Lysenko, Nikolay Mikhailov, Leonora Paschenko
Production designer: Evgenia Lisetskaya
Director of photography: Vyacheslav Lazarev
Music by: Nikita Moiseev
Premiere: 29/10/2011 (Russia), 20/11/2011 (Ukraine)
Cast: Elena Lyadova, Natalia Safonova, Aleksandr Golubev, Alla Yuganova
After a serious heart attack Nina Ilyina, a successful and professional young woman, finds out she has a terminal illness.This shocking news comes just after she learns of her own father’s death and her husband’s infidelity. Consequently Nina quits her job and leaves for her hometown where she decides to spend the last months of her life. However, more unpleasant news is in store for her as she discovers that her stepmother has put her house and garden up for sale. With the support of Nina’s stepsister and younger brother, her stepmother has already accepted a deposit from the buyer, and even though Nina strongly opposes the sale, she cannot persuade her family to pull out of the deal.

Despite witnessing her family’s treachery, Nina somehow finds the strength and desire to follow her heart. Is this the right decision? Only time will tell whether love has triumphed in the face of great adversity in this tragic tale.